Minnesota State University Moorhead Physics 330:
Intermediate Mechanics

Fall Semester 2019

 

 

Assignment
Due Date

HW1: Ch1(1.2,1.4,1.8,1.35,1.37,1.38(do on problem solving sheet), 1.41, 1.50, 1.51(do with Maple or Mathematica)

solution

 

HW2: Ch2(2.1, 2.2, 2.3, 2.5, 2.6, 2.8, 2.9, 2.11, 2.16 (on problem solving sheet), 2.19, 2.43 (computer)

solution

Wed. Sept. 11

HW3: Ch3(3.2,3.6,3.7,3.8,3.11,3.15,3.21,3.22,3.28,3.31, BONUS 3.35(on problem solving sheet))

solutions

 

Thurs. Sept. 19, by noon

HW4: Ch4(4.2,4.8,4.13,4.20,4.23,4.24,4.28,4.30)

solutions

Thurs. Oct 2

HW5:

Ch4:(4.36,4.43)Ch5(5.3,5.4,5.5,5.6,5.7,5.10,5.20,5.21)

 

Wed. Oct 8

HW6 (5.23,5.26,5.29,5.31(Computer: click here for the template), 5.33,5.34,5.35,5.40,5.41,5.42

solutions

Wed Oct 15

Chapter6(Starting from Eqn. 6.4, prove Eqn. 6.13 . Points will be deducted if you simply copy from the book. Take time to understand)

Chapter7(7.1, 7.2, 7.3, 7.4, 7.14,7.15, 7.16, 7.43)

solution

Wed Oct 30

HW8

Ch7(7.29, 7.37, 7.38, 7.40(a-c), vpython bead on wire template (submit code only on D2L under Assignments, HW8)

Ch8(8.1, 8.12)

solutions

Wed Nov 6

Ch8(8.15, 8.16,8.25(computer template), 8.33),

vpython bead on hoop template (submit on D2L under Assignments, HW9)

Ch9(9.7,9.8,9.9,9.15,9.16))

solutions

Wed Nov 13

Ch11(11.3,11.4,11.5,11.6,11.14,11.16)

Wed Nov 27

Ch13(13.1,13.2)

Ch10(10.9, 10.10,10.19,10.29,10.35,10.36)

Wed Dec 4